MIxed Media

Aall and Create itac17 Challenge 2 – Asia

Hello again.

Today I am sharing this challenge post which I admit I am very behind in posting. Never mind it has to be uploaded by the end of the month so better late than never even if I am now 2 challenges behind!

I am not sure if what I have made has ticked any of the boxes.  To be honest I really am struggling with the brief and the standard of work is just infinitely better than mine.  If only I could draw things would be much easier.

This piece is made up of something which I knew I had here and I’ve actually made this into a large bookmark.  The base is made from a page of the Kaleidoscope pads by Hunkydory and which I have coloured as best as I can and folded in half to make the bookmark (secured with red line tape for extra strength).  The design itself is something which I made for A level textiles about 20 years ago when the brief was Asia! I made up a load of samples using this lettering which I took from something someone gave me from China and which is supposed to represent my Christian name.  I developed all these samples and then from there made a white silk wrap with two of these at either end, embroidered with beads.  My bestie still has it as I made a dress as well.  The design was drawn onto a piece of cotton, coloured red and then a red piece of thin satin stitched over in the design in red.  The colours have distorted over time and even though I haven’t done the greatest of jobs I have at least used something which was sat around doing nothing!

Until next time.

❤️

A

2 thoughts on “Aall and Create itac17 Challenge 2 – Asia”

Leave a Reply

