Papercraft

Sophia – Wonky Tonk Girls

Hello again.

Today I am sharing a card I made for a dear friend of mine who was celebrating a special birthday recently and now its been received I can show it.

I fell in love with the Wonky Tonk Girls by Tracey Easson when they were featured in a recent edition of Making Cards Magazine and I knew that I would make plenty of cards using them, you will see some other designs in future posts.

For the background of this card I played with my Distress Oxides as I wanted something earthy.  I chose Broken China, Faded Jeans, Peeled Paint, Iced Sprite, Walnut Stain and Vintage Photo.  I was very pleased with the result and I used what I had for the base card and to matt and layer before mounting my main image.  The stamps from this kit worked like a dream and I was so pleased with the effect.  Brave Spirit suited this card and once I had coloured Sophia in and mounted her onto the card it all came about perfectly.  I used black for the matt as I felt it suited the card.  So pleased with it and I know my friend liked it too.

 

Thank you for stopping by once again.

❤️

A

 

1 thought on “Sophia – Wonky Tonk Girls”

Leave a Reply

