Heartfelt Hedgehogs

Hello and welcome back after a mini break due to me not having anything to share, that is because I have a few projects on the go and none of which are finished.  However I discovered this image today that I had forgotten to share so I thought I would share this with you today.

This image is made up of elements from the lovely Dreamees CD Heartfelt Hedgehogs which I have been playing with.  I loved the image of this hedgehog and for once decided to go with the already coloured image for this card. You cannot see it clearly here but I had two images and decoupaged the second image to make the card stand out a bit.  I used papers from the CD and found coordinating yardstick from my Hunkydory Adorable Scoreable collection.  I also used a Sue Wilson Die from the Italian collection just to make more of a feature of the hedgehog. For once I also printed out the images of the flowers and was cutting them out whilst waiting for something else to dry.  The flower centres are made up from charity shop strung jewellery, you know the faux pearls you can buy.  I found that buying these and removing them from their string can provide loads of beautiful pearl embellishments for flowers and it saves me buying embellishments.  The only bit of stamping done on the image is that of Hello Friend which is found in the accompanying stamp collection.

I really like this card and hope I can send it to someone very soon.

Thank you for popping by and I look forward to welcoming you back in a few days when I will hopefully have some more makes to share with you.

❤️

A

2 comments

  1. Isabel · 24 Days Ago

    That’s sooooo cute! Love it!

    Like

  2. Isn't She Crafty · 24 Days Ago

    This is adorable

    Like

Leave a Reply

