Pink and yellow themed cards

Today I am sharing 3 cards with you which I’ve used a palette of pink and yellow and printed papers from the Dreamees Sensational Flowers CD and used some of the Dreamees flower stamps.

This first card I really like as it’s in your face which is nothing like me at all.  The base card is 6×6 and I’ve covered it with a piece of bright yellow adorable scoreable. Then I have layered a piece of paper at an angle and then another piece of bright pink adorable scoreable.  The final layer is another piece of printed paper.

Onto this paper I stamped the bottom layer of a flower all over the base, and also the sentiment, the corner and the butterflies before making my flowers. On separate watercolour paper I stamped the rest of the flowers and coloured them with dinky inkies and allowing them to dry before cutting them out.  I then made up the flowers and stuck them to the stamped base on the card.  The finishing touch was a drop of Tonic Nuvo Crystal drops.


This next card uses the same paper as above and the same yellow card stock but this time I have kept it simple. The flowers were stamped onto the offcuts of the paper and then cut up and made up.  The yellow card I embossed with a folder from Crafters Companion and which lent itself nicely to them.  I arranged the flowers around the sentiment and added the flowers centres as before.

My final card uses the pink theme and also some black. I have stamped and embossed some flowers with embossing powder and the rest onto the striped paper.  Combined with the black card I have embossed the sentiment this time and built up my design from there. I like the card but I’m not really sure if its right though.  Still you cannot go wrong with pink and black and you have to try these things don’t you.

Thank you once again for stopping by and I look forward to your next visit.

Take care

❤️

A

2 comments

  1. Isn't She Crafty · 15 Days Ago

    Love these, so cheerful

    Like

  2. Isabel · 15 Days Ago

    I like the mix of yellow and pink!

    Like

Leave a Reply

