MIxed Media

Fun with Mermaids

Today I am sharing some photos of some of my Mermaid theme makes all combining Dreamees products and MDF.  I throughly enjoyed making these as I love working with MDF and quality products.  All papers used here have been printed from the Magical Mermaids CD, again by Dreamees.

Here I’ve stuck my paper to the MDF and once it was dry, I used dinky inkies to add some colour.

I had chosen my MDF to adorn this piece so I decided on my embossing colours.  For the seahorse I used Peace, the Mermaid I used Rose Gold and the anchor I used Midnight. I placed these on the MDF but the design looked bare so I decided to use my Magical Mermaid stamps and some Spectrum Noir markers to stamp some starfish, fish and swirls.  This looked much better especially when I fixed the MDF to the base piece.

 

This next piece is very simple.  This is a topper which was printed out and coloured with the dinky inkies and then stuck to the MDF.  The stars are embossed with Boogie and stuck on.  I’ve coloured the mermaid with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers.

 

This next piece again uses a piece of paper printed from the Magical Mermaids CD.  The mermaid is embossed with Dazzle and the starfish with Platinum.  I’ve inked the edges of the MDF with Dinky Inkies.

Finally the last piece of MDF.  This time I chose to use a backing paper and stamp onto it.  The mermaid was stamped onto some paper before being coloured in and stuck on.  The shells were stamped onto the MDF directly but I then stamped some more and decoupaged them onto the bases.  Again I coloured these with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers.  I then stamped the sentiment straight onto the MDF


All the final images have been sprayed with Crafters Companion Spray and Shine

I hope that you like what I have shared with you today and I look forward to your next visit.

Take care

❤️

A

1 thought on “Fun with Mermaids”

Leave a Reply

