Keep Calm and Eat Chocolate

So today I’m sharing this fun plaque I made with some Tattered Lace dies I needed to have in my collection.  Most ladies I know cannot resist their chocolate so I thought this plaque would be fun. I firstly covered the plaque in some paper which I found in my stash, and used Modge Podge to secure it to the MDF.  Whilst that was drying I cut out the letters in a lilac and black colour scheme.  I separated the letters in the die so that I could just lay them to fit.

The chocolate bar I cut out multiple times.  You cannot see but I wanted a layered effect so that it looks like the wrapping is larger than the bar of chocolate.  Its given a nice dimension to the plaque. It was looking bare is I decided to add one of my already made Dreamees flowers and just the one worked. Once the plaque was fully dry I sprayed with Crafters Companion Spray and Shine with the fine glitter in it just to seal and give it an added sheen.

Thank you very much for stopping by my blog and I look forward to your next visit.

❤️

A

One comment

  1. Isabel · 20 Days Ago

    Yummy! Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

