Papercraft

Pretty Pets

Today I am sharing two cards which I made using the new collection from Dreamees called Pretty Pets.  I love Dreamees products because they are reasonably priced but give more than excellent value for money.  Everything is original and I do love how they have introduced MDF to crafters who maybe haven’t felt confident to use MDF.  This collection I love because the designed for the cat and dog lovers and whilst I haven’t made any cards with cats on there are some projects which are in the pipeline.  As my friends know I am owned by a Shih Tzu and I love the cute expression on this doggy.  So here’s how I made the cards.

Firstly I printed out some papers from the accompanying CD and for this card I chose the orange and yellow section as it was something different and it’s not a colour scheme I use often.  I then chose some adorable scoreable to match the colours of the paper.  I first put the orange adorable scoreable on the base of a 7×7 inch card and from there layered the paper with the card.  I cut my Hunkydory Ink Me card and stamped a border around the edge using Black Staz On and also on a smaller piece of card stamped two dogs for both cards.  However I thought that the Ink Me card looked far too white and decided to use the orange and yellow dinky inkies to make a coloured background.  I think it has made such a difference to the card.

I set the card aside to dry and then set to work on the dog.  I used various shades of grey and some black from the Colourblend Essentials tin and built up my shading that way.  I am new to Colourblend pencils and am pleased with the way the fur is.  I cut the dog out and placed it on the card background.  I always save offcuts of card incase I need them so I had some small pieces of black and white which I used to cut the bowl and bone for the final look.  I think it looks fab.

This card is made the same way as the above using the purple and grey palette.  This time I didn’t bother with a stamped border, I put my little dog in the middle and made a border using the bowl and bone.  They are cut from the adorable scoreable used in the card, for a completely different look.

Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to your next visit.

❤️

A

2 thoughts on “Pretty Pets”

Leave a Reply

