Butterfly

Time for another MDF, this time a butterfly.  I wanted to make something simple with this, but have some flowers here and there.  The papers are from a Dreamees CD but I don’t know which one as I had a load printed off to use. I adhered this to my MDF with Modge Podge, I find this more secure for my MDF projects.  When it was dry and I had trimmed the paper I then used the paper to stamp my flowers.  I have coloured some of these with the Dinky Inkies just to add some subtle colour.  The sentiment is again from a Dreamees CD and I used one of the Dinky Inkies to give the quote some colour as white was too stark.  I fixed the flowers on with my hot glue gun but I looked and I thought that it needed something else so I used 2 of my spellbinders dies and cut some swirls.  These were in white so to give some subtle colour, I dabbed my Dinky Inkies onto my ink sheet and added plenty of blending solution. I then placed the cut outs onto the colour and let the paper soak the colour and then dry.  Once dry they were fixed in place.

I am really pleased with the way in which this has turned out and I hope that you like what I have shared.  Thank you once again for popping by and I hope you return very soon.

❤️

A

2 comments

  1. Isabel · April 28

    Beautiful! As usual 😉

    Like

  2. Isn't She Crafty · April 28

    So pretty, love the colours

    Like

Leave a Reply

