Papercraft

Special Friend

Today I am showing a card I made using a new die.  I bought a set of Die’sire Edgeables and I decided to have a play.  I thought I would combine the butterfly die with the gorgeous Dreamees papers which had butterflies on them and also add some flowers and a sentiment.  First of all I completely messed up a few run throughs with the dies, so I found my Gemini instruction booklet and I realised I needed another plate for the embossing. So I run it through again this time using adorable scoreable sized to 5.5x 5.5.  It run through and then as I was taking it apart, the butterfly tore off.  Argh disaster!  However I decided to glue it and hide it with the sentiment.  With the edgeables die I used, Papillon, the butterflies are cut so you can pop them a little. I cut the Dreamees paper to fit the card and with what was left over I made the three flowers.  I thought this was enough.

The photo does not do the die or the card any justice, the card is pretty though and I am pleased with it and will have another play with my dies soon, although I am expecting my Dreamees dies to arrive any moment!

Thank you for stopping by and please visit again soon, I do love reading the comments you leave.

❤️

A

1 thought on “Special Friend”

Leave a Reply

