I gave you my heart

I do like working with MDF and I thought I would share a tag I made whilst I was doing some MDF projects of my own.  I had been covering an MDF project with some of the papers I had left over from a Gorjuss set and which were just sitting in a box.  There were some pieces left over and I decided to cover a tag and make something pretty.

I covered the tag with my left over papers and then stamped some flowers onto scraps of the paper I couldn’t do anything else with. I inked this Gorjuss stamp with Staz on and it fitted a scrap of watercolour card I had lying around. I coloured the girl using my Spectrum Noir Aquablend pencils (Essentials- Pearl White, Straw, Apricot, Coral, Anthracite, Ebony and Primaries – Red Berry, Ruby, Aegean Blue).  I had the tag on a sheet of Gorjuss papers so instead of writing anything I used my new Spellbinders die (Sentiments 5) and this lovely “hello” script which I thought fitted nicely.  Then I added my Dreams flowers and put some pearls in the middle.  To finish off this piece of MDF I sprayed with Crafters Companion Spray and Shine which gives a lovely protective seal on the tag but also makes it shine).  The ribbon was added last and is from my personal stash.

So there it is a quick tag but one I think is very pretty and I’ll be putting this to one side for future craft fairs or I’ll give as a gift to a friend.

Thank you for popping by once again.

❤️

A

3 comments

  1. Isabel · April 25

    Very pretty as well! 😀

    Like

  2. Isn't She Crafty · April 25

    This is gorjuss. Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

