Papercraft

Fancy Coffee??

I’m really pleased with the card I have to show you today.

I was very blessed with a gift voucher from a friend of mine and she said she would collect and post me the craft goodies all the way from the USA.  Talk about a child in a candy store.  I chose some dies 2 by Tim Holtz and one Spellbinders.  As soon as the package arrived I wanted to play and this is what I have made.

This was a great card to make and I think I will be playing with this die and stamp set in the future.  Such a clever concept, dies, stamp and embossing folder all in one package.

This is a small card for me5x5, but it works well.  I stamped the images using some Staz On and then die cut what I wanted.  You cannot see it but the right hand cup is die cut.  The pieces left over I used to test my colours.  I then stamped the image on to a piece of 4×4 watercolour card.  I coloured in my images using Spectrum Noir Aquablends Naturals (Clay, wheat, Beeswax,Pesto Green,Oregano, Blue Marine, Cobalt Blue, Lagoon). I then stamped the sentiment and die cut that and used Clay to colour that in and to run a dash of watercolour around the edge.  I then mounted it on Adorable Scoreable but only showing a thin sliver of  colour.  Whilst the watercolours were drying properly, I used the cup stamp to make a background on my card, just with the ink and no colouring in.  Once these were all dried I mounted the cups onto the card and placed my sentiment.

I am really pleased with this card and I shall be trying to come up with some more card ideas using this set.

Thank you once again for stopping by.

❤️

A

Entering this in  Creative Fingers Challenge  Blog http://creativefingerschallengeblog.blogspot.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Fancy Coffee??”

  1. What a fun coffee card! I like the different ways you’ve used the same stamp here. Thanks for joining us this week at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge! hugs, Maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

