Hydrangea

So today I am sharing another one of my recent makes.  I admit that I am not entirely sure of this design.  It’s the way I have placed my leaves, to me they look odd, but I guess you live and learn and I can live with this design.

I used the Flowering Hydrangea stamp set by Hunkydory.  I used the postive and negative Hydrangea in the set to create the stamped background on my card, just for something different and to focus on the coloured design itself.  I used the versafine ink to stamp around the edges.

The design itself is made using stamping and masking but as I said I am not sure about the placement of the leaves.  I have coloured the design in Spectrum Noir Aquablends – Primaries and Florals sets. I thought the design needed a border so I used the smaller flowers from the set.  It then lacked something so I decided to create a bow to place on the stems and then be fixed behind the card.  I think I would like the design more if it wasn’t for the leaves, but there you go.

For the colouring I used the following

Primaries – Parakeet, Bright Green, Bottle Green

Florals – hyacinth, Elderberry, Damson, Fig, Wild Orchid.

 

Thank you once more for popping by, I do appreciate it.  Stop by again soon.

❤️

A

4 comments

  1. Isn't She Crafty · April 23

    Perfect colour choice here. I like the overall look, pretty

    Like

  2. Emma · April 23

    A really pretty card and I love how the coloured inset panel pops against the monochrome background…it’s lovely! xx

    Like

  3. smouwen · April 24

    What a lovely card, the flowers are so puffy, so pretty. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

    Like

Leave a Reply

