Gnome Way!!

Hello and I hope you have all had a lovely Easter.  The weather has been lovely here, makes a pleasant change.  I was busy over the Easter Weekend but I’ve not had a chance to blog my makes, so here I go with number 1 and I’ll bring you some more over the weekend .

This is a fun card I made.  I received For the Love of Stamps Magazine number 3 and I saw what Lynette Jasper had made with some of the papers inside and the free stamp set.  I loved her work so I based my design on her work so I am crediting her with the inspiration.

This card is a 7×7 and I started by cutting some Mirri card to fit the whole base card.  Next I matted some of the paper which was in the FTLOS magazine book 3. I then cut a piece of Ink Me Cardstock which I would mount in the 6×6 mirri mat.  I then used some stamping and masking to place the gnome all over the page. I kept him back and white (which Lynette did) and once I was happy with the placements I coloured the background in using my Spectrum Noir alcohol pen in CT4. Once it was done I used some left over mirri, and matted some of the left over paper and fitted it on the lower part of the design.  I then stamped another gnome and coloured him in and added the sentiment (colours for the gnome BT7, FS1, DR1, JG6, True Black and a white sakura gel pen).  I then mounted this onto the design.  I really loved the way this design turned out and its bright and cheerful.  I hope you all like it.

Thank you once again for popping by and I look forward to you stopping by again which I really appreciate.

❤️

A

 

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · April 21

    I really like this, so fun and happy

    Like

Leave a Reply

