Another birthday card for my niece

I cannot believe that my adorable niece is 8 tomorrow, where the hell did that time go?  You’ve seen the card that I made from myself so now its time to see the card that I have made from my Nan.

I have used this image before, probably some time last year but I wanted to get this out again because I love the girl in this image, its meant to be all about the shoes but she could be getting ready to go out.

I used an 8×8 card again as my base and I cut my watercolour card to 6.5×6.5 inches so I had enough room to make a decent mat and layer effect with the Mirri card. Everyone tells me I work backwards when I am crafting different things and I guess me starting the border before stamping the middle may be considered one of those backwards things but I like to work like that.  I then stamped the middle and then I coloured the images in with a mixture of Spectrum Noir Sparkle pens and Spectrum Noir Aquablend pencils.  Once everything was dried (I always let things dry naturally as I tend to have a disaster with helping the drying along!) I cut my Mirri card to 6.7×6.7 inches and 6.9×6.9 inches before I placed it on the Mirri card I had chosen for the base layer on the card.  I stamped and mounted the sentiment on Mirri card and then placed it on the card .  I think someone will like it when she opens it tomorrow morning.

Products used

Tatty Twinkles – Shoes, Watercolour card,

Spectrum Noir Sparkle (Onyx Black, Red Berry Sterling Silver)

Spectrum Noir Aquablend Essentials (champagne, straw, squash, honeymoon, apricot), Naturals (Sorrel, oak, clay, hickory, brunette, cherrywood) Florals (Cherry, Strawberry, Hyacinth, elderberry, damson, blueberry) Primaries (red berry, ruby, indigo, grapefruit, carmine, currant, chrome orange)

50 Shades of Mirri Darker by Hunkydory.

So thank you again for stopping by, all your comments and views are greatly appreciated.

❤️

A

4 comments

  1. MrsCraft · April 10

    Your colouring is fab, hope she liked the card 😊

    Like

  2. littleamanda7609 · April 11

    Thank you and yes she did

    Like

  3. Isn't She Crafty · April 11

    Lovely card. Your colouring is so good, I get bleeds and clumping no matter what I do!

    Like

  4. littleamanda7609 · April 11

    Thank you, I do get bleeds but I try and use the right card and ink for my pens and pencils at all times

    Like

Leave a Reply

