Create with All Your Heart.

I didn’t manage to get any posts up this last week, it was one of those kinds of weeks but hopefully I will have a few ready for you this week.

Today I am sharing a card made simply using 2 stamps and some pencils.

I don’t use DL shaped cards that much so I chose to do something with one this time and I cut a piece of watercolour card to 3.5 x 7.5 inches to fit DL and enable me to add a mat and layer.  I used the Leonie Pujol Stamp Flight to Freedom as I loved the butterflies and the sentiment.  It was all this card needed but I do love adding some stitching around the card and I hand stitched the edge with some lovely purple tone thread.  I love purple and all shades of purple…

After stamping the card with the images I coloured them in using my Spectrum Noir Aquablend pencils from the Floral collection (I used Hyacinth, Fig, Crocus, Azalea and Wild Orchid). Then I added the stitching and mounted the design onto Adorable score able cut to 3.75 x 7.75 inches and fixed it to the DL card.  Throughly enjoyed making this and I really should test myself with more using DL card.

Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to your next visit.

Much love

A

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · March 21

    I love DL, a nice balance between a big card and a less wow size. Lovely colours on this, very pretty

    Like

Leave a Reply

