El Musico

Hello everyone and thanks for popping by once again.  I had everything lined up ready to be typed up this week but health wise my week has been rubbish.  It started off with me going to see the GP and ending up in an ambulance on my way to A&E and honestly just terrified. What was  suspected wasn’t the cause but I’m being sent for further tests, but I’m feeling better.

So today I am showing the card I made using a new stamp from Sheena Douglass’ Day of the Dead collection which I love. I saw this card and was struck by the bold purple colour used on the packaging and I decided to follow that colour scheme.My base card is a 7×5 inch Hunkydory card which I then mounted the whole design on.

I stamped the image onto a piece of 6×4 piece of stamping card and then used a series of my Spectrum Noir Alcohol markers to colour the design in.  Not having white I used my Sakura White Gelly Roll Pen to accentuate the skeleton.  You can’t see it on the picture but it looks very effective.  Once I had coloured in the design I cut various sizes of black Adorable Scoreable and Mirri card until the last piece fitted the size of the card.  I didn’t feel that the design needed anything else at this time.

Here’s the colour numbers that I have used to colour this piece. All are from the Spectrum Noir Alcohol Markers plus the addition of the Sakura White Pen.

FS6, FS7,IG1,IG2,IG3,TN3,TN4,LG5,GB6,DR1,GB4,GB3,GB7,DR2,DR3,BP3,LV3

Thank you for stopping by and I look forward to your next visit.

Much Love

A

3 comments

  1. Isn't She Crafty · March 10

    Hope you’re feeling better and that nothing nasty shows up in your tests.
    Great card, really like the colours

    Like

    • littleamanda7609 · March 13

      I just now wait for follow up consultant – if there is nothing nasty on a CT scan then they know what it is…and there was nothing nasty on the CT scan performed as an emergency

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

