Papercraft

Dinosaurs and Mermaids

sam_3410 sam_3409Today I am sharing 2 designs which I made for a friend who needed some cards for boys and girls. I chose 2 stamp sets from Hunkydory which I thought suited the theme.

For each card I used a 5×5 inch card blank. I cut the watercolour card to  4.5×4.5inches and the adorable scoreable to 4.75×4.75inches.

For the mermaid card, I inked the sides and the bottom before I inked the Mermaid stamp. I used Masking to cover the mermaid before I added the starfish around her. For the Dinosaur I did the same masking the dinosaur off to add the trees.  All that was left was to add the colour and then mat and layer to finish the card.

Mermaid card colours

Aquablend Essentials – Oregano, Spruce, Sorrel, Bison, Cherrywood, Brunette, Aqua, Lagoon, Ocean.

Aquablend Naturals – Coral, Apricot, Nutmeg, Umber, Hickory.

 

Dino colours

Aquablend Essentials – Charcoal Brown, Black Umber, Umber

Aquablend Naturals – Spruce, Jungle Green, Clay, Oak, Brunette.

 

Simple cards to make but I enjoyed making them.  Thank you for stopping by and please visit soon.

love

A

2 thoughts on “Dinosaurs and Mermaids”

Leave a Reply

