Papercraft

Up Up and Away

img_1608Those of you out there that know me personally know that I adore all things Winnie the Pooh so when Create and Craft launched the Disney Winnie the Pooh and friends collection dies and stamps I had to have the selection.  I didn’t have much chance to play until recently and made this card. I chose this die cut as it went well on a DL shaped card.  I chose some colours which I hoped would work on Winnie and they did, so I am thrilled with that. I wanted to make the balloons look as real as possible so I fiddled around a bit.  Not ideal but I will try this again in the future. I had no idea what to do with a background and I tried my best to make the sky look real with the clouds (from the stamps accompanying the set)  and the distress ink (I tend to end up distressed not the ink).  I’m not entirely happy with that. The flowers are from the stamp set but repeated across the page.  Once all this had dried I placed the Winnie on the card but did not glue it until I’d placed my sentiment.  I am pleased with it but there could be some improvements to bear in mind when making some more.

So thanks again for stopping by the blog and I look forward to your next visit

Love

A

3 thoughts on “Up Up and Away”

Leave a Reply

