Easter Blessings

Yes I know it’s not Easter but since the shops have been filled with chocolate eggs since Boxing Day I figured nobody would mind if I shared this now and I may even send this to a magazine.  I know people who are religious and would appreciate this but I’ve never sent Easter Cards.  I am happy to make them though, so you know where I am if you need any.

img_1587

This is a simple card which I have made using the stamps from the Hunkydory For The Love of Stamps range again (can’t you just tell that I love them!). I used a 6×6 mirri mat as my start off and then cut some white card from Hunkydory. For the corners I used the stamp in the set and inked it with the Onyx Black Versamark ink pad. Whilst this was drying I placed the Rejoice stamp, the cross and the bible verse so I could see where I needed to place the cross as that was what I needed to stamp first.  I used the Versamark watermark pad and inked the cross and placed it where I had worked it out.  I then uses the WOW embossing powder in Icicle to emboss the cross.  Once that had cooled off I added Rejoice and my bible verse.  All that was left was to mount this on the mirri mat and to then place this on 7×7 card.

Its lovely and I may make some of these cards for my ladies at Trefoil Guild, most of whom are very active in their local church.

Thank you once again for stopping by my blog and I hope to see you again soon

love A

2 comments

  1. Isn't She Crafty · February 19

    My mother in law sends Easter cards, but it’s not something I really get. This is lovely, nice and simple again to show off your stamping skills

    Like

Leave a Reply

