Forever Friends Square Accordion Card

Hello again and thanks for stopping by the blog again.  Today I am showing you the Forever Friends card I made using the Tattered Lace Square Accordion Die.  I admit that this is the first ever card I have made using this die, well I did make a test card so I knew where to fold but that was made on scraps of old card and it here for future reference, this however is the first card I made.  Yes I am pleased with it especially as a friend has bought this card already.

img_1611img_1610

I chose some Hunky Dory Adorable Scoreable as I had some offcuts from a previous project and these were the right size for the die I was about to use.  I cut out three of these for the card and then with the Forever Friends paper I chose to use I cut three out again and used these for the overlaid design (I removed the square in the middle to use as a mat later on.

Next I glued all the pieces together, using double-sided tape for the folds and a tape runner for the paper overlays.  This did not take me long as the fit was perfect for the card.  Once this was constructed I used some die cuts to put in the three square and it was all finished.

I really liked the way this turned out and I am going to try to make some more of these cards as I have the Rectangle Accordion Die as well.

Thank you once again for taking the time to read my blog and I hope you will pop by again soon

Love

A

6 comments

  1. Isabel · February 10

    Love it!!!

    Like

  2. Isn't She Crafty · February 10

    This really has the wow factor! Very luxurious x

    Like

  3. MrsCraft · February 11

    That’s gorgeous! I have that paper set, I must get it out and have a play.

    Like

Leave a Reply

