A Beautiful Ride

img_1589

Today I am sharing a recent make of mine which just happens to be one of my favourites. It is a very simple design but I like it.  I had a square piece of Sheena’s Watercolour Card to hand and I stamped the image, sentiment and bunting straight onto to it with Versafine ink.  Next I coloured the images using my Spectrum Noir Aquablend pencils, the effect of the watercolours was just enough to look coloured in but not overdone.

Once dry I found a square piece of black card which just fitted the design so there was a slight black edge to it.  I then mounted this onto a Mirri Mat and then onto the card itself.  It was really a very quick design but I like it and I think I may do this again with a different colour scheme.

I used:

Sheena’s Watercolour Card, Versafine ink in Onyx black, Hunkydory Mirri Mat 6×6 inch, Hunkydory Pre scored card 7×7 inch, black card from my offcuts box.

Thank you once again for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop by again

Love

A

 

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · February 7

    Lovely, simple but so eye-catching

    Like

Leave a Reply

