Home in a Dome

img_1588

Hello and thank you for stopping by my blog once again.

Today I am sharing a card I made using one of the many stamps in Hunkydory’s “For The Love of Stamps” range and this is called Home in a Dome.  I throughly enjoyed making this and it was actually very simple to make.

I used a 7×7 inch card as my base and covered it with a very subtle shade of Adorable Scoreable. This I set aside to the end when I mounted my final image on it.

I cut a 6×6 inch piece of Sheena’s Watercolour Card (I LOVE this card) and taking the dome image I carefully inked it and placed it lower down the card but centrally on the card.  On some offcuts of the stamping card I stamped the toadstool image three times and coloured it all in and cut it out.  I also stamped some leaves which I wanted to use around the dome. I decoupaged the toadstool and placed that in the dome, the white spots I covered in Glossy Accents so there was some kind of shimmer and shine on the toadstools.  I finished off by adding those leaves some tufts of grass at the base.

I lovely card to make and it’s actually quite pretty and effective.

See you all again soon

love

A

 

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · February 3

    Very sweet, ideal for so many occasions

    Like

Leave a Reply

