Sometimes there is disaster

img_1556Firstly this is a project which I really enjoyed doing even if the results were less than successful..  My thoughts in verbal are that it was great to try something new but it could have been a whole lot neater and there are glaring errors in the pens and ink I used BUT you learn from your mistakes and I’ve kept this (with a makeshift ribbon ) for myself to inspire me to do better.

The inspiration for the design and the techniques are from Crafters Inspiration Issue 11 and a piece written by Leonie Pujol.  I have followed one of the tutorials not to the letter but just about so I won’t bore you with all the details as I made a mess and why would you want to read about a mess.  You can see the mistakes and do you know what?  I don’t care, its good to show the mistakes as well the wonderful makes.

Leave a Reply

