Papercraft

Love is in the Air

fullsizeoutput_6

Well its not far off, yes I am speaking of Valentines Day, a day on which its customary to pay for overpriced cards, gifts and frivolities just to appear to have remembered it was Valentines Day.  As you can tell I am a cynic and don’t subscribe to the pressure put upon people to send cards.  Myself I will make them if asked and this is a card I have made with Valentines Day in mind, although it could be used at any time of the year to convey a sense of love towards someone special.  I guess it could be adapted to make a wedding card.

My card base was a 7×7 inch one from Hunkydory and I cut a piece of Mirri card (from the 50 shades of Mirri Darker collection) to cover this.  Next I cut out a piece of the Ink Me Card by Hunkydory to 4.5 x 4.5 inches. Firstly I stamped the border and then I stamped the main image.  I stamped some extra images from this set to cover up any mistakes or to add extras to the card.

I coloured the main image using Spectrum Noir pens and also the smaller images that I had stamped as spares. I let these dry and matted the main image on two more pieces of Mirri card.  Then I added the extra images and the card was finished.

I hope you like this card, I do, quickly made but looks classy (in my opinion) and not overdone.

Thank you for stopping by my blog and please stop by again soon.

❤️

A

2 thoughts on “Love is in the Air”

Leave a Reply

