Papercraft

More posts in 2017

This year I am determined not to let my health get in the way of blogging like it has done at the back-end of 2016. I find blogging my crafts therapeutic and people replying to my posts with constructive and helpful posts really inspire me.

I start 2017 with positivity – I downloaded my copy of Making Cards Magazine 2 days ago and was thrilled to find two of my cards in the Your Cards section – one made Star Card. I’m thrilled with Star Card as it features the lovely stamps by Leonie Pujol, I love her style. The stitching around the card was inspired by my lovely friend Emma Williams who had done stitching on one of her cards and I decided to do it my way. Mine was hand stitched – I don’t do this  often but I really want to add some more on future cards. Here is a screenshot of my cards from the magazine.

 

img_1475

Crafting resolutions for this year….get on a design team, although I’ve said this for the past few years.  I have tried but my work doesn’t seem to catch the eye. Never mind keep trying .

Thank you for stopping by and please come back soon

❤️

A

 

 

1 thought on “More posts in 2017”

Leave a Reply

