Born to Shine

image

So back to blogging after a break.

I’m sharing this card which I made and sent to my lovely Spanish friend Isa for her recent birthday.

I’m currently totally obsessed with the new range of stamps from Hunkydory – For The Love Of Stamps. Stamping got me into card making in the first place and I’ve not stamped for a while but this range has kick started me and I’m heavily into this again. this was such a simple design to create.

I started with the lovely paper from the magazine and found the adorable scoreable to match as best I could. From this I came up with using the umbrella stamp and sentiment  and mounted this on the same adorable scoreable. To finish it off I stamped the clouds and just added them onto the adorable scoreable which was left over and fitted as a strip neatly.

I was thrilled with this card and I know Isa was too.

Thank you for stopping by and please visit the blog again soon

❤️

A

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · November 20

    This is so cheery and happy, great card x

    Like

Leave a Reply

