Papercraft

Folk floral heart

image

Hello again.

Today I am sharing a card I made from the Docrafts paper kit Folk Floral. This is a really pretty pack and I was spoilt for choice how to use it. I decided on an easel card as I had that style of card blank here.

i started by covering the standing base of my card with matching card stock I found in my stash. Then I took a piece of the paper I wanted to use and covered the base of my card. With what was left I put it on the plain cardstock to make it coordinate. The hearts are from a sheet in this pack too and I decoupaged some of it for effect. Another piece of paper had a lovely set of sentiments and another sheet had matching designs so I cut these out and put them at the bottom of my card. To make the easel card stay up, I used a row of card Candi which matched the colour of the heart. I also used the Candi to accent the standing card.

I am really pleased with this card as its clean and simple.

Thanks for stopping by and please pop by again soon.

❤️A

1 thought on “Folk floral heart”

Leave a Reply

