Papercraft

Tatty Twinkles – Dreams

image

Today I am sharing a birthday card which ended up given to my niece’s best friend for her birthday,although I did correct the mess on the top right hand corner before I gave it to her!!

This card was a little different for me this time as I decided to use some of my Martha Stewart “around the page” punches for this design. I coloured the design in and various sentiments in various shades of pink and then black.  I cut them out before adding the nuvo crystal drops where I needed them.  I set these aside to dry.

I made the base of the card using my go to black card and the Hunkydory Adorable Scoreable which I have recently fallen in love with. The all around the page punch I used on my black card and layered it over the pink.  I then went to edge the pink and even though the corners took, the other punches didn’t so I ended up fiddling to make a funky base for the sentiments and ribbon (made with the bowmaker) . I added the sentiments and ribbon and my dried design which then hid the mistakes!!! I added some more embellishments on the side and finished off adding the crystal drops and didn’t realise I’d nuked one until I went to move it to the “drying area” (posh name for a place by the front door which I put my drying projects) so I added more.

I really like the way I made this card, and I know it was loved when she opened it.

Thanks for stopping by and please stop by again soon.

❤️A

Leave a Reply

