Tatty Twinkles – Shoes

image

Hello again.  Today I am sharing my first make using this Tatty Twinkles stamp. This was a completely experimental piece for me as I never ever shade my card before or after stamping but I did this time.

I used she Tim Holtz Distress ink to colour my background before inking the stamp. I was in a red and black mode for some reason so I used some Hunkydory Adorable Scorable as my base and worked the colours from that. I cut out some images from the set to use as embellishments and I chose some red ribbon to highlight the sentiment. I literally winged it with the border and I’m thrilled with it. Sometimes winging it works, sometimes it doesn’t but I’ve been lucky with this make. Even though I have been making cards for about 14 years I haven’t had the confidence to experiment until the last 2 years.

One comment

  1. Isn't She Crafty · December 12

    The red and black looks great, and the shading is very effective x

    Like

Leave a Reply

