Papercraft

Tattered lace Charisma Sweet Pea

imageI’d like to thank everyone who takes the time and trouble to visit my blog and to those who leave me comments on my work.  It is really appreciated and I hope that you like today’s post and call by again soon.

This is my first play with the Tattered Lace Charisma sweet pea, die and CD Rom. This has been one of the simplest decoupage cards I have ever made and I am very pleased with the whole package.  The papers were a dream to print and came out very well and the die used to cut out the sweet pea design was fantastic and easy to use. The card I used is by Craftwork Cards and so is the tag. I used a Spectrum Noir Sparkle in Cosmos just to add a hint of colour to the edge of the tag and was the closest colour to one in the design that I wanted to pick up.

I really like the way the card has turned out especially as I didn’t make life very easy for myself by using a shaped card BUT its turned out well and looks very pretty indeed.  I hope the recipient liked it.

2 thoughts on “Tattered lace Charisma Sweet Pea”

Leave a Reply

