My first stencilled card

imageHello and thanks once again for stopping by.

Today I am sharing my first ever card made using a stencil. Stencilling is something that I have wanted to try for a while but which I did not think I would be any good at. I have watched a few of the Sweet Poppy Stencil shows on Create and Craft and this time I decided to take the plunge and ordered some things. When it was time to play I followed all the instructions which appeared on their website and used some of the Texture Paste by Phill Martin which had been sitting in my craft stash for ages. This was the result and I was so pleased that I decided to make a card based around it using some odd bits from things in my stash.  The paper I used the stencil on was some left over from a piece of stamping and which fitted the size of this stencil.  Once it was dry I mounted it onto some left over card stock that was sitting in my stash and matched perfectly. The papers were left over from a Graphic 45 kit called Place in Time, the ribbon had been cut off from another project and my sentiment was from craftwork cards which I found when I was looking for something else.

I really like what I came up with although the card looks better in real life, I need to sort out somewhere to take some photos of my cards standing up so you can all see them properly BUT I hope you like the design that I have come up with for this particular one.

Thank you for visiting my blog today and I look forward to your visit again soon

4 comments

  1. Lea · April 10, 2016

    A great card. Fabulous design. I too recently did my first stencilling…I’ve decided I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin · April 11, 2016

    Fabulous card, love the stencil and those gorgeous colours.

    Hugs Erin xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

