I found my family in a book

image

Recently I have been going back to the crafts that I hadn’t really done much of in recent months and after a sort out it was a case of I must revisit these.

This stamp is by Santoro and is from the lovely Gorjuss range and when I bought it, they called it “I found my family in a book” and it may be the same now but I apologise if they are not. I cut a piece of stamping card 13cm by 19cm and stamped my main image into the corner. Using the cut bit I stamped various other images.  I coloured these in using my Promarkers, Distress Markers and my Spectrum Noir Sparkle and once finished I set them aside to dry.  I scored an A4 piece of cardstock in half to use as my base card. I had some scrapbook papers which were part of an initial set by Docrafts and I chose some of the paper to use for my card and also some of the pieces I cut out from the original packaging.  I cut a piece of the striped paper to 21cm by 14.8cm and placed this on my base card.  I took another shade of the paper and used it to mount the image and left a 1cm border. I then added the elements to finish my card. The stamp is from a set in my stash (could be an old Anna Griffin set but I cannot be sure). I did stamp some of the butterflies straight onto the stamping card and added some cut out bits here and there.  The bow I made from recycling the ribbon that came with the packaging.

This is a lovely card and I hope the recipient likes it!

 

3 comments

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven · April 9, 2016

    Beautiful, love the gorgeous image.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Like

  2. Lea · April 9, 2016

    Gorgeous creation x

    Like

  3. Isn't She Crafty · December 5

    Lovely. I hope it went down well.
    Hmm, you’ve got me wondering where my Gorjuss stamps have got to…

    Like

Leave a Reply

