Verity Rose – Cupcake

imageThis is the second of my Verity Rose makes for my niece but this one will be from her great Grandmother.

I used the colouring pad again but this time I only cut out the smaller images and left the image of Cupcake untouched. I used the Spectrum Noir Sparkle, Promarkers and Distress Markers again and I used some Liquid Pearls to highlight her headpiece. Using the A4 pad of Cupcake’s papers I covered another 7×7 inch card and mounted the cupcake design onto another piece of coordinating card stock.  Using the Lace Ribbon pack I glued a strip across the middle and mounted the design in the middle. I used my smaller cut out design over the card.

I took the Verity Rose Official Frame and cut out a piece of the left over paper and the centre I turned over and using some alphabet stamps put my niece’s name in the frame knowing it would fit to perfection.

This design is simpler than the previous one but I think its equally as pretty and I know my niece will love it.

Thank you for stopping by and please call by again soon

Leave a Reply

