Papercraft

Verity Rose – Sunbeam

imageToday I am sharing the first of two cards made for my niece’s 7th birthday which is later this month.  This one is my first make from the adorable Verity Rose collection by Crafters Companion. I really enjoyed making the whole card as the collection is very pretty and brimming with colour. Nia loves a sunflower and with a sunflower in this one I just couldn’t resist making it to her from me.

I took the Sunbeam images from the colouring pad and coloured them in with a mixture of Promarkers, Distress Markers and Spectrum Noir Sparkle and set them aside to dry whilst I made the rest of the card.  The card is a 7 inch x 7 inch and I covered it entirely with paper from the A4 coordinating  pad.  Then I took the remaining piece of it and cut it and mounted it onto a piece of light blue card from my stash. I then had a good look at my card and wondered if I could incorporate the lovely Ribbon die into the design.  I did so by making a frame from some more of the coordinating Sunbeam papers and cutting it four times and weaving some ribbon in and out. I glued the edges and set aside to dry and make my bow and to ponder on how to hide my joins!!!

I cut out my coloured images and decided that I would use them on the corners of the frame(you cannot now see the joins can you)  I then used some of the remaining paper and the Doily die to make a mount for my sentiment (from the Sentimentally Yours by Phill Martin Collection ) and I then added the flamingo and the sunflower before fixing the sentiment.

I love the way this card has turned out and the quality of everything in the collection really makes my hard work worthwhile.

Thank you for popping by my blog and please visit again soon

1 thought on “Verity Rose – Sunbeam”

Leave a Reply

