Papercraft

Scruffy Little Kitten – Card 1

imageToday I am sharing a card I made using a design printed from a CD.  I have always stayed away from CD crafting but a few a months ago I was watching a demo on craft TV and I really liked the things that were being shown on the taster CD.  Its been a long time since I decoupaged and I am really pleased with how this has turned out and how much ink the design DIDN’T use (yes I did think CD crafting used tons of printer ink).

This design is taken from the Crafters Companion Crafters Inspiration Issue 7 and is from the Scruffy Little Kitten range. I printed the design onto Crafters Companion Printable Light Card and decoupaged as per the instructions, mounting the finished design onto some card from my stash.. The design in itself is lovely but was very bare left on its own so I decided to look through my stamps and see what I had.  There I found a set of stamps which I believe are by Kanban but I cannot be sure as I have had them a long time.  There were some football designs so I took my inspiration from those.  I stamped the sentiment below the design and then stamped the blank card with footballs for the background.  I stamped some extra footballs onto some scrap card stock and then added some Spectrum Noir Sparkle in Clear to the footballs and cut them out to use around the edge and make the design nicer and more of a football theme.  I am really pleased with how its turned out and I hope you like this design too.

 

Thank you for visiting my blog and pop by again soon.

 

2 thoughts on “Scruffy Little Kitten – Card 1”

Leave a Reply

