Papercraft

Sunflowers for my Nan

image

Today I am sharing one of the two Mother’s Day cards I have made.  This one is for my Nan.

I really liked the designs that were included in the Craftwork Cards Colour with Love which I received as my Create and Craft Club Members Free gift (and there was a tag pad).  This design was one caught my eye as I wanted something bright and cheerful.

This entire design has been coloured using a combination of promarkers, distress markers and Spectrum Noir Sparkle. The design itself was pretty enough when coloured in and mounted but I needed a border and also to highlight the stamped sentiment.  I looked at the tag pad and decided to colour in the tag depicting the bees and the flowers and carefully cut these out and mounted them randomly. A very simple but effective design I’m very pleased with.

Thank you for visiting my blog and come back again soon

 

3 thoughts on “Sunflowers for my Nan”

Leave a Reply

