One sherry too many

image

I wanted to share a fun canvas I made for my best friend. I’ve had the Joanna Sheen CD Rom Viva La Divas here for ages but I’ve not really played with it.  I decided to play and see if I could make a print of one of the images especially as I discovered that the images could be personalised.

I painted the canvas using Paper Artsy Fresco Finish in London Bus, a lovely vivid red which doesn’t really show on the computer screen. The image from the CD Rom I have mounted onto two pieces of card before mounting onto the canvas.  The canvas looked rather bare so I decided to accent it with some red card candi by Craftwork cards and it set the design off perfectly.

 

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you’ll visit again soon

 

One comment

  1. Lea · February 29, 2016

    A fabulous canvas. Great design x

    Like

Leave a Reply

