Silver Wedding Canvas

image Today I am sharing the canvas that I made as a gift for my friend’s Silver Wedding Anniversary.  She doesn’t like fussy but she does like something which is unusual and classy.  Having recently made some canvases I stuck to that idea and also decided that I’d stay away from using their names and date of their marriage so it was different.  I guess you could say less is more.

I used two colours of Paper Artsy Acrylic Paint for the base, using a wide piece of masking tape to separate the colour, it didn’t take long to dry so I could easily apply a second coat for coverage.

I had some Kaisercraft paper left over from my previous canvas projects so I used this to make my lettering.  I decided to cut 3 corners using a spellbinders die but it didn’t look very nice so I used another colour, cut out another three and used these as a shade and even though you cannot see these on the canvas they look really nice.

The largest piece on the canvas is the rose which I cut out using the Spellbinders Create a Rose Die  I used plain white card and then hand coloured the rose petals in two shades of Promarkers and the effect was lovely and I was ever so pleased, with the effect.  That rose became the 4th corner of my project and I have to say it looked lovely and my friend was thrilled with it. I hope you like what I made.

The materials I used were as follows

  • Paper Artsy Fresco Finish Acrylic Paint in Vintage Lace and Moonlight
  • Promarkers in Lavender and soft Mauve
  • Kaisercraft paper “Flattered” from the Key to My Heart collection

Thank you for visiting my blog and please stop by again soon.

 

Leave a Reply

