Engagement card

This is a card which I meant to share a while back but as I have been short on blog posts lately I thought that I would share this with you now.

I hadn’t used this threefold card before and I actually really enjoyed creating the card using a stamp set I have had for ages and never used. It has created a nice effect.  The full rose which is in the centre was coloured in using 3 promarkers only.  It is mounted on some kaisercraft card and then kaisercraft paper which was in my stash from another project.  The single rose is used and repeated and layered.  It looked very pretty.

SAM_2870The front of the card used the same paper and I used the single rose as “anchors” for the ribbon to tie nicely in the centre and with it being an engagement card I used a charm I found in my stash.  The effect I loved and even though it looks a lot of hard work it really wasn’t that complicated.

SAM_2869

Leave a Reply

