Papercraft

Best Friend

Sorry its been so long since I have posted but things just got in the way of me and my crafty brain.  I am back in the swing of things now and I am sharing a make I finally got to give my best friend last weekend.  Please enjoy.

SAM_2831I made this hanging using elements from the craftwork cards Chalkboard collection which included chipboard to make some hangings. This was a very simple make.  The friend chipboard was from another craftwork cards collection from way back last year and I painted it in Chalk.  When it was dry I covered it in glossy accents.

The chipboard I covered in papers from the chalkboard pad adding a few sentiments from the collection and making some of my own little flowers here and there.  I added matching card candi which I coated with glossy accents again and I added the friend sentiment.  I used some bakers twine to finish it and make it into the hanging.

My best friend loved it

Leave a Reply

