February Birthday Card

Oops its been a little while since my last blog post, too many reasons to list but now I am back in the flow of things I have so many things to share with you all over the coming weeks.

I am starting with a birthday card made for a very good friend back last month.  You should know by now that I use mainly Craftwork Cards products, and this card is no exception.

 

SAM_2608

I used the “A Year In Flowers” cardmaking pad and made up the flowers, using an acrylic diamond for the centres of the flowers. The stems coming from the flowers are made from bamboo skewers, and fixed with silicone glue for strength. I used some pretty pastel cardstock from my stash to give the card a little colour and used this to mount the February banner which is covering the ends of the sticks.  There are some acrylic diamonds that have been added to the card just for some added bling.

Used in this project

Cardstock from personal stash

Craftwork cards “A Year in Flowers”

Bamboo skewers

Acrylic Diamonds

Leave a Reply

