Golden Wedding Card

I am sharing yet another make which a friend asked me for.  Again Golden Wedding Anniversaries are milestones to be celebrated and I wanted a simple but elegant card to reflect the occasion.

Finding gold tones can be very difficult especially if you want a specific colour and I knew what colour I wanted so I took the decision to cut out everything in white and colour it in using promarkers. I admit that I really am pleased with the effect I have achieved as I only used three promarkers – Holly for the leaves and gold and sunflower for the rose.  As the rose is cut out using a spellbinder create a flower die the petals can be individually coloured in and if you make a mistake then you just cut another.  It is a time consuming way to make a rose but the effect is stunning and I think the photo does not do it justice.

I also coloured the corner accents in gold, accented the frames with gold and coloured in the wording and number in the same colour. I just added some rhinestones for the dots on the “i” and in the corners and I added gold promarker to that just to give it that gold tint.

I am so pleased with this and in future I may colour in my roses using promarkers as I really loved the effect I achieved.

SAM_2602

Leave a Reply

