Papercraft

Happy Birthday little sister

Today its my little sister’s birthday and this is the card that I made for her.

This tag card is a first for me and I think its worked out well even though I am still terrified that it will fall apart.  Of course I used my go to Craftwork Cards kit and again chose Velvet Plum but I also chose to use the lovely Scrumptious clear stamp sets to add a little design of my own on the card as I was using both sides and I’d never done anything like this before.  I also used my SISTER stamp from the lovely range of stamps from Phill Martin (Elegant Family Collection) and it has all worked out nicely.

Another first for me…masking, I was very nervous masking my stamps but look it has worked and I will use the method again now that I have made a success of it.  I needed to break up the wonderful colours of the Velvet Plum without leaving something stark white or using more papers.  For me it has to be different and I think I have achieved thisSAM_2604SAM_2605Products used for this card

Craftwork Cards – Velvet Plum Paper pad, Scrumptious Clear Stamp Set, White Tag Pad

Distress Ink – Black Soot

Promarkers – Plum, Purple, Violet, Lilac, Aubergene

Flexmarkers – Wild orchid, red violet

from Phill Martin – Sentimentally Yours (elegant Family Collection)


Leave a Reply

