Papercraft

Floral topiary for a friend

Happy Friday to you all.

Today I am sharing a floral topiary which I made for a friend recently.  I wanted to make something unique for her and try something I had never made before.  The floral topiary came to my attention in the Craftwork Cards blog and I loved it. Kath Woods, the design team member, did a fantastic job and I was thrilled when Craftwork Cards produced their first ever magazine and instructions to make the topiary were included. I tweaked the design adding some glitter to the topiary and also some acrylic diamonds. Instead of using a plant pot I upcycled a jar and decorated with ribbons. To secure the topiary I filled the jar with a mixture of acrylic diamonds and acrylic crystals. It doesn’t look as wonderful as the original but for a first attempt I am thrilled with it and will make another one in the future and play around with it again.

Thank you for reading and I hope you like what I have shared today.

Floral topiary based on an original idea by Kath Woods for Craftwork Cards
Floral topiary based on an original idea by Kath Woods for Craftwork Cards

 

Leave a Reply

