Hello and welcome to my crafting world

Hello and welcome to my crafting world.  Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to visit and I hope some of you will become regulars as I continue to share my makes with you.

For my first blog post I want to share the birthday card I made for my Nan who was 93 on Sunday 25th January.

SAM_2527_Edited

 

This entire card is made from elements of a white kit I purchased from Create and Craft, and made by my favourite craft company, Craftwork Cards. The challenge was to alter it sufficiently to make it stand out but keep some of the white.  I used just the one colour of Distress Ink by Tim Holtz (Stormy Sky) and one piece of almost identical card stock to show off the white. Nan and 93 I cut out of white cardstock using my new Cricut Mini.  The texture I added by embossing through an embossing folder and then inking gently with the Ink. Again I didn’t want too much texture and chose the name, number and bow to do just that. Simple and effective and she loved it.Thank you for looking and I hope you like it.

 

 

2 comments

  1. hazellovescrafts · August 4, 2015

    Love how you’ve used the ink to enhance this, really effective

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

